I am a deviant.

So my project is finally over – much relief, followed by sudden illness but never mind that. I still have, like, another month up here in Bournemouth before I head back to Cornwall, but to the best of my knowledge I only have to be in uni one more day. Except, of course, for the fact that I live on campus and am thus technically in uni every day whether I need to be or not, but you all know what I mean.

One of the side-effects of having no more classes is that I suddenly find myself with a lot more free time. Which is good, obviously, but it does mean that I feel kind of… without drive, I suppose is the way to put it. I’m certainly not producing as much artwork without a deadline immenant.

That’s not to say I haven’t done anything – but a lot of it is rough and unfinished and I don’t really want to post it. In an effort to keep my hand in, I’ve been taking part in a weekly speedpainting contest my friend runs on deviantArt – you can find details here if you’re interested in taking part. (I encourage you to do so; it’s tons of fun.) I was considering posting my efforts here, but it’s a lot easier to just link to my dA page – so here you go. I hope you’ll all check it out and maybe consider following me or commenting on my work if you have an account yourself. 🙂

This has been a thinly-veiled self-advertisement. We now return you to your regularly scheduled internet, already in progress.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

